A Day in Orange County

I wanted to buy a ticket for the Sunday of the Outside Lands Festival. I wanted to get the chance to see Elton John, even if he wasn’t in his prime. We left at ten o’clock, though, and still had to deal with considerable traffic through Orange County. We bought lunch, which for me was teriyaki chicken with some egg, mushroom, rice, and mashed potatoes. I saw my brother’s house. We watched a television program about elderly women trying to get through retirement in Singapore. Another program showed music videos of Japanese pop music. I thought that all of it was terrible. We had Kentucky Fried Chicken for dinner. Despite the grease, it was a pretty good deal for me because I was hungry. My brother showed his incompetence in dealing with life by leaving something behind and having to drive for two hours retrieving it.  Some of the people who died on April 3 include Jesse James (1882), Johannes Brahms (1897), Warren Oates (1982), Sarah Vaughan (1990), and Graham Greene (1991).  Today is a birthday for Eddie Murphy (54), Alec Baldwin (57), Tony Orlando (71), Wayne Newton (73), Jane Goodall (81), and Doris Day (91).  According to the Brandon Brooks Rewind radio segment for April 3, the Temptations had the Number One single in 1971, “Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me).”  In 1978, “Star Wars” won six Oscars, and “Annie Hall” won four, including Best Picture.  In 1992, “Beethoven” was released.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

