Inside Out

I went to work and felt tired after five hours. I went to the laundromat to clean my blankets. I watched the Blu-ray disc of “Inside Out.” This movie is still pretty good after several viewings, although I didn’t understand why Riley didn’t stop talking and sit down in that classroom scene. The teacher didn’t have much sense, either. It seems strange to say this, but one of the things I liked in this movie was the hair that the emotions had. I wondered if a person could go along experiencing just the emotions of fear, anger, and disgust. How did they settle on the five emotions that they had? It seemed that in other people, the emotions all acted like one. One thing about following the emotions of an 11-year-old girl is that everything is so dramatic and not just a part of everyday life. I’m not too sure I believed that Riley could flop so horribly during hockey league tryouts. What kind of work did Riley’s father do that they could afford a house in San Francisco? I hoped that the dead mouse was not a sign that the neighborhood pizza parlor also had mice. I thought that an 11-year-old girl would have forgotten about her imaginary friend years before. Joy was overbearing about controlling everything. I would have thought that more emotions would have participated a bit sooner in life. She couldn’t have been so happy for so long. What is so great about living in Minnesota, anyway? Riley seemed like a real pest for stopping the bus. Most of the movie had Joy and Sadness running through the mind. I liked the idea of the train of thought, although it should have moved along faster. I guess the movie didn’t lose much when not seen in 3D. I don’t think I liked the idea of the islands. One person I enjoyed hearing was Paula Poundstone. Some of the people who died on February 2 include Boris Karloff (1969), Alistair MacLean (1987), Donald Pleasence (1995), Gene Kelly (1996), and Philip Seymour Hoffman (2014). Today is a birthday for Christie Brinkley (62) and Ina Garten (68). According to the Brandon Brooks Rewind radio segment for February 2, “The Third Man” with Orson Welles had its New York opening in 1950. Also in 1950, the game show “What’s My Line?” made its debut on CBS. In 1979, Sid Vicious died of a heroin overdose. In 1992, Bert Parks died of lung cancer at age 77.

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

